Lander County Jail Inmate Search and Jail Information

2 State Route 305, Battle Mountain, NV, 89820

Inmate Records Search

Find Arrest & Court records, Prison Information and Contact Info.

Lander County Jail is a medium security county jail located in city of Battle Mountain, Lander County, NV. It houses adult male inmates (above 18 years of age) who are convicted for crimes which come under Nevada state law. Most of the inmate’s serving time in this prison are sentenced for the period of over a year and are sentenced for crimes which are serious in nature. The prison is operated and maintained by Nevada Department of Corrections (NDOC)

Below we have given information about the Lander County Jail including inmate search, phone number, visitation rules/hours and contact information.

Lander County Jail Prison Information

Jail Name : Lander County Jail
Jail Type : County Jail
Location: 2 State Route 305, Battle Mountain, NV, 89820
Contact Numbers: 775-635-5161, 775-635-1118
City: Battle Mountain
Postal Code: 89820
State : Nevada (NV)
County: Lander County
Jail Webpage:

Lander County Jail Inmate Search

If you are looking for information of any inmate currently housed at Lander County Jail, you can visit the the inmate search/roster link here. Alternatively you can call on 775-635-5161 to enquire about the inmate.

Note: Keep inmate information like Full Name, age, sex, date of birth and inmate ID handy.

If you are still not able to find the whereabouts of the inmate, then you can try searching on Nevada statewide inmate search page.

Sending a Mail/Package

Send the mail or package to the address mentioned below.

Inmate Name, Inmate ID
2 State Route 305, Battle Mountain, NV, 89820

Make sure the mail and package you are sending come under approved item list. For clarification contact the prison administration at 775-635-5161.

Note: In case of packages, prior approval from prison administration may be required. Contact the prison staff for more information.

Sending Money

Inmates can receive money into their commissary account via check, money order or cashier. Visitors can also deposit money directly into the inmate’s account at jail administrative office.

Note: When sending the money via check or money order, make sure you mention inmate id and full name at the back

Phone calls:

Inmates can call to any person on the approved members list between 7:00 AM to 7:30 PM. The receiver has to bear the cost of the call and the call can be of maximum 30 mins. During rush hours the call time is reduced to 10 mins.

Visitation Rules

If you are visiting someone in Lander County Jail make sure you are in approved visitor list. It’s good idea to confirm with the prison authorities before coming for a visit.

Here are the basic visitation rules which one must adhere to:

  • Visitor must not be a prior felon.
  • Must have a valid government ID.
  • For children below 16 years of age, a legal guardian must be accompanied.
Visitation Hours

7:30 AM to 9:00 PM


7:30 AM to 9:00 PM


7:30 AM to 9:00 PM


7:30 AM to 9:00 PM


7:30 AM to 9:00 PM


7:30 Am to 2:30 PM


7:30 Am to 2:30 PM



If you have visited Lander County Jail recently or have any experience to share, fill the comment section below.