Placer County Juvenile Treatment Center Inmate Search and Jail Information

530-573-7980
1041 Al Tahoe Blvd., South Lake Tahoe, CA, 96150

Placer County Juvenile Treatment Center is a medium security county jail located in city of South Lake Tahoe, El Dorado County, CA. It houses juvenile inmates below 16 years of age who are convicted for crimes which come under California state law. Most of the inmate’s serving time in this prison are sentenced for the period of over a year and are sentenced for crimes which are serious in nature. The prison is operated and maintained by California Department of Corrections (CDCR)

Below we have given information about the Placer County Juvenile Treatment Center including inmate search, phone number, visitation rules/hours and contact information.

Placer County Juvenile Treatment Center Prison Information

Jail Name : Placer County Juvenile Treatment Center
Jail Type : County Jail
Location: 1041 Al Tahoe Blvd., South Lake Tahoe, CA, 96150
Contact Numbers: 530-573-7980
Capacity: 40
City: South Lake Tahoe
Postal Code: 96150
State : California (CA)
County: El Dorado County

Placer County Juvenile Treatment Center Inmate Search

Unfortunately Placer County Juvenile Treatment Center does not provide inmate search facility online. However, you can call 530-573-7980 to enquire about the inmate directly.

Note: Keep inmate information like Full Name, age, sex, date of birth and inmate ID handy.

If you are still not able to find the whereabouts of the inmate, then you can try searching on California statewide inmate search page.

Sending a Mail/Package

Send the mail or package to the address mentioned below.

Inmate Name, Inmate ID
1041 Al Tahoe Blvd., South Lake Tahoe, CA, 96150

Make sure the mail and package you are sending come under approved item list. For clarification contact the prison administration at 530-573-7980.

Note: In case of packages, prior approval from prison administration may be required. Contact the prison staff for more information.

Sending Money

Inmates can receive money into their commissary account via check, money order or cashier. Visitors can also deposit money directly into the inmate’s account at jail administrative office.

Note: When sending the money via check or money order, make sure you mention inmate id and full name at the back

Phone calls:

Inmates can call to any person on the approved members list between 7:00 AM to 7:30 PM. The receiver has to bear the cost of the call and the call can be of maximum 30 mins. During rush hours the call time is reduced to 10 mins.

Visitation Rules

If you are visiting someone in Placer County Juvenile Treatment Center make sure you are in approved visitor list. It’s good idea to confirm with the prison authorities before coming for a visit.

Here are the basic visitation rules which one must adhere to:

  • Visitor must not be a prior felon.
  • Must have a valid government ID.
  • For children below 16 years of age, a legal guardian must be accompanied.
Visitation Hours
Monday

7:30 AM to 9:00 PM

Tuesday

7:30 AM to 9:00 PM

Wednesday

7:30 AM to 9:00 PM

Thursday

7:30 AM to 9:00 PM

Friday

7:30 AM to 9:00 PM

Saturday

7:30 Am to 2:30 PM

Sunday

7:30 Am to 2:30 PM

Directions

Comments

If you have visited Placer County Juvenile Treatment Center recently or have any experience to share, fill the comment section below.